My way to work

Idag är det visst första dagen av vinter här i Australien. Jag måste säga att det började bra, vi hade 19 grader och solsken idag, jobbigt med vinter va?
Jag brukar promenera till jobbet, för att det är skönt, för att det inte tar så lång tid och för att det är en trevlig promenad. Så jag tänkte dela med mig av den till er. Så här ser det ut på min promenad till jobbet:

Today is the first day of winter here in Australia. I have to say that it's been a good start, we had 19 degrees and sunshine, not too bad :)
I usually walk to work, beacuse it's nice, it doesn't take long and it's a really nice walk. So I thought I'd share my walk to work with you:
I think the ring around the trees are so the possums can't climb, or maybe it's for humans?
The park by the river
The river Yarra and the CBD (Central Business District) that's where I work
The bridge over to town
the river Yarra and you can also see the MCG (Melbourne Cricket Ground)
Eureka sky tower
Federation square, always lots of school classes there in there mornings
Flinders street station (always full of weird people) and one of the trams (spårvagn)
Don't know why the text is blue all of a sudden and since I'm not a blog wiz I don't know how to fix it

The city square
I work in the "Paris end" of town, I think it's called that because our neighbours are Chanel, Ralph Lauren, Gucci, Louis Vuitton, Emporio Armani and a few more. At least we're in good company :)

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0